08
Dec
09

Ad of the decade

Hi there,

It’s been a while since my last post. The poker world has not been moving at such a whirlwind pace since the WSOP finished.

But now I will return to the fray with a post inspired by a debate raging in the Cardiff Journalism School newsroom – what is the TV advert of the decade?

This of course follows on from debates about the Sporting Icon of the Decade and the Album of the Decade.

After Ciaran Jones started proceedings, I have decided to throw in my two cents – I feel there can be only one winner in this debate:

A good advert has to be snappy, memorable and easily tieable to the product it is advertising. My choice has all these things.

When you add into the mix humour and a recognisable celebrity face, you can see that Full Tilt’s offering has all the ingredients needed for a classic ad.

0 Responses to “Ad of the decade”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hi I’m Tom. I’m a freelance journalist, and I recently completed a Postgraduate Diploma in Journalism at Cardiff University. In my spare time I like to play, watch and talk about poker. I hope you enjoy reading my blog.

RSS pokernews.com latest stories

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Phil Hellmuth’s tweets

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Daniel Negreanu’s tweets

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

